Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
"The most friendly place to be also he helps with every pain in ur body I love it here would require anyone to be apart of this family Thank You Dr Joseph"
Nov 21, 2023
From Google
"Grew up playing soccer and made it to playing semi pro Futsal when I had this injury. I broke my back in three spots. I had surgery back in 2021 and found some relief from that for a short period of time. With this being said I have transitioned to coaching the game in hopes of sharing my knowledge with the youth in my area. Furthermore I had the privilege of meeting Dr.Alex at one of the youth events. He noticed that I was in some discomfort right away and asked me to come in to look at it further. I am on my 7th visit now and I can honestly say the pain relief has upped my quality of life. I would definitely recommend someone to come to Elevate PT for any physical or mobility challenges or pain."
Oct 23, 2023
From Google
"Dr. Alex Joseph is amazing! I had a hamstring injury that jeopardized a long distance race I had planned about 2.5 months from the date of the injury. Dr. Alex had many modalities of treatment that he used for me, knowing my goal was to get back to running. The deep tissue laser therapy, deep tissue massage, muscle stimulation, kinesiology tape, and guided stretches/exercises, all helped get me back to training. The race is in a few weeks and my hamstring feels great! His bedside manner is second to none, and his personalized approach always seemed to guide him to know what treatment was best for each appointment. I would recommend him to anyone who is having pain issues. "
Sep 28, 2023
"I'm learning how to use muscles I didn't know I could use, my range of motion and flexibility have improved significantly, the pain I came in for is almost gone, and I'm getting abs at 32 like I had in high school athletics - and it's only been a few weeks of therapy for lower back pain. I'm looking forward to the health, strength, and endurance I will have in six months."
Sep 21, 2023
From Google
"I started seeing Dr. Joseph for my elbow a few months back. I was having elbow pain for roughly a year and a half before that after injuring it while playing basketball. Within a couple of treatments my elbow was already feeling way looser and I was having less pain overall. Dr. Joseph took the time to listen to how my injury happened and used different methods to help treat me. Towards the back end of my elbow treatments I ended up injuring my Achilles tendon and immediately went back to him for assistance there. With my Achilles also, he used different techniques and got me back to normal in no time. I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph to anyone in the area for whatever injury they have. He is professional, communicative, and knowledgeable on all levels. Top notch service and a great guy overall. "
Sep 08, 2023
"Went in with two different ailments(knee and shoulder) prior to seeking any direct medical intervention. even with a great past in fitness I found great new techniques and approaches to making me a more functional human again"
Jul 12, 2023
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is easily the best physical therapist I’ve ever worked with. He listened to my issue and respected the insight I shared regarding treatments that worked best for me in the past. He explained his process every step of the way and is super easy to talk to. Truly felt like I’d known him for years! Dr. Joseph has reset the bar for me when it comes to PT expectations, though I don’t see myself going anywhere else for PT."
Jul 05, 2023
From Google
"I've enjoyed my visits at Elevate. Dr. Alex Joseph is amazing at what he does and is a great person overall! I felt very comfortable and feel a difference already with just a few visits. The facility is very clean and welcoming. I'd HIGHLY recommend!!"
Jun 20, 2023
From Google
"I heard about Dr. Joseph of Elevate Physical Therapy through a golf associate who was going to him on a regular basis. He mentioned to me how much Dr. Joseph has helped him. So I started going to Dr. Joseph, at Elevate, in February of 2023 with pain in my right thumb. But before going to Dr. Joseph I was told I had arthritis in my right hand and was given hand exercises to do by an orthopedic doctor. The exercises did not stop the pain. However, after the first visit with Dr. Joseph the pain lessened considerably and I was experiencing less pain with each visit. I'm also being treated for sciatica which has improved to the point where I can exercise and walk better. Dr. Joseph is a doctor who is personable and cares deeply about his patients and will do whatever he can to relieve them of any pain they may be experiencing. I would recommend and encourage anyone to go and see him."
Jun 18, 2023
From Google
"I have been suffering from knee pain for years, several doctors recommend total knee replacement. My best friend introduced me to Dr. Joseph. I very pleased to say that my knees have gotten much better. I am walking much with less pain. I would recommend that anyone who needs physical therapy to make an appointment to see Dr. Joseph"
Jun 16, 2023
From Google
"My experience at elevate was great.This place is pleasant very clean and professional. I came in with back pain.I'm able to walk with my mom without being in pain.I would recommend elevate to my family and friends."
Jul 21, 2022
From Google
"He gets 5 stars if I could give him 10 I'd give him 10. He's an outstanding doctor I would recommend anyone with joint or pain issues to see him. Garentee you will walk out feeling better."
May 08, 2022
From Google
"Dt. Joseph was very formal. He challenged me to straighten my posture when standing and because of him im correcting my posture and have begun to change the way i walk. I still have work to do but he's giving me a sounding board to have a successful transformation. I came to him in pain but leaving without pain to return to work. Thanx Dr. Joesph!!!"
Apr 05, 2022
From Google
"I was referred to Elevate Physical Therapy by a coworker KT because my husband was experiencing Sciatic pain discomfort. We had been getting treatment at the VA hospital without much success. However, after coming to see Dr. Joseph at Elevate Physical Therapy he is doing wonderfully. Dr. Joseph is very knowledgeable and skilled in what he does and has been able to help my husband experience great pain relief and move better. I would recommend him to my friends and family."
Mar 23, 2022
From Google
"Dr is very professional and a great listener. I gave him the hardest time at first when it came to dealing with issues from work injury, but after meeting him he was very funny, he explained everything I needed to know and didn’t rush to answer questions and throw you to the side like other doctors. I came in with back pain and by the time I left it was considerably better. Will be continuously recommending to others."
Mar 06, 2022
From Google
"Dr. Joesph was good to work with I was having problems with my back he help me with my back pain I will recommend him to my family and friends"
Feb 02, 2022
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is amazing. I came in with severe back pain unable to move and only half way through my PT I'm already at 85%, he is very understanding, nice and respectful. Dr. Joseph definitely will get you back to 100%."
Feb 02, 2022
From Google
"Dr Joseph is an.amaxing physical therapist! I would recommend people to him. I've had sciatic nerve damage for years. I was recently in 2 motor vehicle accidents. I was referred to him by my Nurse Practitioner Barb. He is personable and extremely informative! Great attitude and positive energy... oh did I tell you how he helped my pain subside? Well he did! Amazing human being and helps relieve your pain!"
Feb 01, 2022
From Google
"Dr Joseph is very good at what he does he believes in everything he does I would recommend him to anybody needing PT"
Jan 26, 2022
From Google
"The doctor was able to reduce my pain. Now I can play and pick up with grandson."
Dec 13, 2021
From Google
"Oct 26th 2021 I was in an accident and suffer minor injuries to the body. I was informed to see a PT, regarding my pain levels, However, never seeing a PT before I was a little doubtful..I met Dr. Alex Joseph he elucidated to me the steps we were going take to assist me in getting my mobility back to 100 percent. And I must say after 4 weeks of treatment this doctor was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. I have seen major results, and I am so thankful for Dr. Alex who was God sent to assist me. Dr. Alex words cannot express the gifts of talents you have to heal me..I'm very thankful and I look forward to the end results..THANK YOU THANK YOU AND THANK YOU AGAIN."
Dec 02, 2021
From Google
"This doctor knows very well how to help regain muscle strength. I am trusting of his expertise and hope that others who get to work with him willas well."
Nov 19, 2021
From Google
"Dr Joseph helped me through a wrist, knee and ankle injury. He always went the extra mile and followed up after sessions to check on my progress."
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"Follow up from my last review in the Spring/Early Summer! I was at 60%, I can now say after turning 73yrs of age in August 2021 I am now 100% pain free from the back issues I was experiencing before I got care from Dr Joseph and golfed 5-6 times a week! I'm doing well, no physical issues thanks to a very talented Dr Alex Joseph! You made my golf season one of the best seasons I've had! Scoring was not that important, but being pain free my friend I will forever be grateful to you! A happy life is a pain free life! Thank you! KT ⛳️🏌🏿‍♂️"
Nov 14, 2021
From Google
"Dr Joseph helped me out so much. He paid attention to my problem areas. He reassured me that I would be fine by the end of the process. That’s exactly what happened. The doctor always made me feel welcome when I entered the room. Always made me feel at ease while working through my pain. A great experience overall. I don’t wish car accidents in anyone, but this is the guy can definitely make the pain go away."
Sep 24, 2021
From Google
"Dr Joseph is a excellent doctor. It’s a great one on one atmosphere and he got me back on track to live a normal life after a work injury that resulted in having surgery. Very honest and straight forward. I will definitely recommend Dr Joseph to anyone and will definitely use him in the future if need be. Thanks again."
Jun 03, 2021
From Google
May 31, 2021
From Google
"I was recommended to Dr Joseph by my good friend/golfer Excell Moore also under his care! I was inactive for 18 months no golfing because of the Covid Virus 🦠. I’ve been under Dr Joseph’s care for 6 weeks (2x) a week. Lower back pain, tight hamstrings, poor posture are some of the issues I had! My muscles had become weak from my inactivity, Dr Joseph put together a program to address my issues. I’m now almost pain free, much stronger, I’m now able to play 2-3 days in a row with just normal pain from being tired! I’m 60% better than I was when I first came to Dr Alex Joseph! Dr Alex listens to you & no question goes unanswered! I highly recommend anyone that is experiencing discomfort to give Dr Alex Joseph a call! A life without pain is a great life! Thank you Dr Alex Joseph"
May 19, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Joseph was recommended to my by another health care professional and I have been working with him for a couple of months. He is quite personable while also willing to challenge and speak directly as needed. He has taken a comprehensive approach included a discussion of short-term and long-term goals. While the major concerns addressed have been back pain and calf injuries, he has also worked through other minor issues along the way. My back has improved a great deal and no longer restricts my day-to-day activities. I am looking forward to seeing similar results in other areas!"
May 16, 2021
From Google
"I live with chronic back pain. For the last few years, I have just learned to power through the pain. But with having to move 5 times in 2 years and working 2 jobs - one of which I spend a lot of time walking, the problem had increasingly become worse. It effects my sleep as I toss and turn and have a hard time standing up in the morning. Nothing seemed to help. I've tried creams, pills, stretching and found minimal relief. I went to Dr. Joseph for knee therapy as I was suffering from a knee injury. He used a technique of dry needling that improved so much of my stiffness from an old injury. When I mentioned that my back continues to be an issue, he performed infrared therapy on my back and I was astounded at how much better I felt that same day. While I used to wake up at 3am from tossing and turning, that night I slept completely through the night. My back pain has been greatly reduced and this is now Day #2. I don't have trouble getting up in the morning and I never knew that I could recover from the chronic pain. I would highly recommend Elevate PT. You don't have to just power through the pain. Get real relief!"
May 05, 2021
From Google
"Dr Joseph is great! I hurt my back and within Im 100% thanks!"
May 01, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is one the best therapists that I’ve ever had. He not only helped me with my plantar fasciitis, but he educates on other aspects of my body that can have a relation to my problem. I’m an athlete and he’s been very helpful during my offseason. I’m thankful and can’t wait to enter my new season without having to worry about any pain!"
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"Fantastic PT company. Outstanding customer service. Personable and friendly. Recovery from surgery went well due to Elevate’s assistance."
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"I have been here for my back and knee. Therapist has gotten me back and better to my preinjury stage."
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"Let me see now doctor Jos is a wonderful doctor 1st of all he has treated me for more than one thing he is treat me for my back my knees my shoulders He is very to the point He is very caringAbout his patientOverall hes just a wonderful doctor I had a great experience"
Apr 01, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients. He is dedicated to his line of duty. He is very straight forward and doesn't have a problem with recommending different sources if needed. When I started my knee was in so much pain and i was barely walking. I couldn't perform on my job well or workout in the gym. After several visits he gave me hope again. My pain started at a 10 being the worst.. My pain level now is 1 sometimes 2. I'm walking better, I can workout and I'm back at work. He communicates very well the importance of PT and also keeping your appointments. He is a great listener, supports and motivates you to do your best during each visit. He also encourages you to try some self therapy at home. He is a very nice person and always makes you feel comfortable at your visits. His office is clean, quiet and comfortable. I recommend his services to everyone."
Apr 01, 2021
From Google
"6 and a half months ago I was in a car accident that injured be neck shoulder and upper back. I was in pain and had difficulty being able to stand up tall or lift anything over a gallon on of milk. Dr Alex was referred to me by my Chiropractor in the same building and I could not be more happy with my treatment. Dr. Alex was great at tackling my needs while making sure that PT was a place that I always felt better leaving. I never left PT feeling discouraged or in pain. He always found ways to problem solve when we were not seeing the results we wanted . And I never felt that PT was a chore. If you are looking for a highly skilled, passionate, kind and results driven PT, I think you have found one of the best."
Jan 21, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Joseph’s a dedicated doctor, who puts his patients first. Very inspirational. Within two weeks started to see progress in my knees that I never seen before . Very flexible and understanding with work schedules."
Dec 03, 2020
From Google
"Dr. Joseph has been highly effective with two separate issues I have had with my back and most recently my shoulder. He checks all the boxes of what I look for in an effective and caring physician. He listens well, asks appropriate questions to delineate symptoms and has a myriad of approaches to address both pain and range of motion. I also value his professionalism and encouragement. I highly recommend Dr. Joseph for PT."
Nov 23, 2020
From Google
"Excellent, patient assessment along with focused multifaceted approaches 2 resolving my lower back and leg cramp pains. Highly reccomend Dr. Joseph 4 your physical therapeutic needs."
Aug 29, 2020
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is an awesome physician. He is very caring. He's the type of doctor you can confide in and will always be willing to teach you about your body mechanics also he will keep you motivated with your body and soul."
May 08, 2020
From Google
"I came to Dr. Joseph with a couple of health issues and then a different one flared up during my six week session. I was falling apart in need of replacement parts...lol 🙂 Since I couldn't order new body parts on Amazon to make me feel better, Dr. Joseph implemented some impressive exercises that not only help my recovery but it also fit my objectives for my particular type of lifestyle. During one of my sessions, I was able to witness him working with another patient. It confirmed what I already knew. He is very passionate about improving people's lives. If you need physical therapy I would highly recommend him! Months later, I came back to Dr. Joseph for a knee problem which previously expanded to my other knee, I have been getting laser therapy as part of my physical therapy. Laser therapy increases cell metabolism which helps increase the healing process. I must say after a half dozen treatments, it has helped decrease pain in my knees! This in turned also helped with the exercising, less pain, more function. Recovery went much smoother. Recently, I had impingement of the right shoulder, recovery time went faster this time than it did with my knees. The exercising helped a lot, not always easy for me to do, but it helped the shoulder to progress during its recovery process! I would highly recommend this place if you need some physical therapy!"
Mar 06, 2020
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is professional, personable and result driven. He listens to your needs and creates the best possible plan of care to execute your goals. I started off as a patient who couldn’t walk without excruciating pain. Thanks to Dr. Joseph and the road to recovery has been ambulatory and progressive. No invasive treatments were needed."
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"Very patient, attentive and willing to work with you on your schedule and at your pace. Makes you feel welcomed with friendly non judgemental atmosphere. Pleased with in-house activities and also suggested activities for home."
Feb 21, 2020
From Google
"I found a great Improvement in my feet and ankles after seeing Doctor Joseph and I've only had four visits so far looking forward to more."
Nov 05, 2019
From Google
"Great people great work helped me get over pain in my knees thanks doc"
Oct 28, 2019
From Google
"This morning when I woke up and I was in a lot of pain. I came to Dr. Joseph and he did some Strain counter strain and some Total motion release and may I say WOW!!! My pain is down from a 8/10 to a 1/10.. I would recommend Elevate Physical Therapy and Dr. Joseph to all my friends and family because with such results you can not go wrong!"
Sep 20, 2019
From Google
"I was sent to Dr. Joseph after surgery for a very bad tendon repair I was told that I wouldn't be able to curl my toe upward again but on the first visit the Dr showed me it was indeed alive after the second visit the swelling started to come down I was so impressed by him that I had my therapy for my back and neck transferred to him and my back is feeling stronger daily . I've been to therapy before and it felt like a workout or training session to lose weight it didnt feel personal and set up to address my issues but at Elevate I dont feel that way at all the office is best nice and clean he gives you direct one on one attention and you can feel he is directly addressing your issues . So far it's been a all around great experience hes very professional and well educated in the field I now look forward to therapy and to getting better. He has a passion for what he does so it doesnt feel like your just another patient or check he makes everyone feel welcome and definitely makes me feel better I would recommend the facility too everyone"
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Alex Joseph is a great therapist. He has been pushing me and I feel my back and knee getting stronger. He is full of surprises with all the equipment and exercises that he has. He is very knowledgeable and personable, and I would highly recommend him him to anyone that is looking to rid their life of pain."
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"I was having much difficulty with my R ankle for several years. I had accepted that I would never walk safely and without a cane. I went in and worked with Dr. Joseph who gave me hope worked with me and now I am able to walk without pain and without my cane. He is very professional, passionate about helping individuals get better. He is also very thorough and observant and treat you as a person first and not the problem. I would recommend him and Elevate Physical Therapy to anyone."
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"Very nice private office and my physical therapists is well knowledgeable in the technique of therapy he uses with me... I see improvement in my physical abilities after each appointment.."
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Joseph came highly recommended. To be honest, I was apprehensive due to a previous physical therapy experience. I had been struggling with a knee ailment over 6 months prior that had caused my quadricep muscles to begin to atrophy. I was amazed that after the second visit there was more mobility in my knee. After 3 visits there was less pain. Dr. Joseph is very skilled and knowledgeable. He has been able to identify root causes, and provide the appropriate methods to obtain healing and mobility. He is honest and truly cares about the individual's physical success and quality of life."
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Joseph is a great at waht he does. He is thoughtful, compassionate and looks after the wellbeing of his clients. I had tereible knee pain and surficing to say I was able to go on that vacation that I was thinking of canceling. My pain is almost nonexistant. Thank you Dr. Joseph"
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"I severely pulled a "butt" muscle in early May and went to see Dr. Alex as I was worried that my injury would impact an upcoming long distance bike ride I'm planning. Dr. Alex listened to my concerns, pinpointed the spot of my injury, worked with me, and gave me exercises to loosen and strengthen my injury; all without surgery or medications! He has given me the go-ahead to pursue my bike trip! His professionalism yet relaxed demeanor is what I greatly appreciated! I also appreciate that he understands athletics and how important they are to not just physical health but emotional health as well. I highly recommend Dr. Alex Joseph!"
Jun 19, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Dr Joseph. Definitely everything I was looking for in a PT. You can tell he has a passion for his work."
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"I came to this place with many (many) ailments and pretty pessimistic about how Dr. Alex was going to able to help me. I've been coming here now for a month and have already noticed a difference in how I'm able to move around physically. Thank you Dr. Alex for working with me! Best experience with physical therapy."
May 23, 2019
From Google
"I was in tremendous pain from being rear ended. Dr Alex Joseph has helped the pain go away without pain medication. He has also helped me established a healthy lifestyle for myself. I recommend Elevate Physical Therapy for anyone wanting to be out of pain asap."
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
"My first time here was awesome, he's very pleasant, knowledgeable, and did a miracle for my sister, was able to asked the right questions and three days later she's still has no pain. we are all very well pleased. Mrs nobie Reed"
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.